Your Party

Party Officers

Nancy DiNardo
Erick Russell
Vice Chair
Audrey Blondin
Eloisa Melendez
John Olsen
DNC Member
Marti Carlson
DNC Member


Vice Chair Erick Russell is a New Haven-raised attorney who currently represents state and municipal governments at Pullman & Comley and serves on the New Haven Democratic Town Committee. Erick currently serves as Chair of the LGBT section of the Connecticut Bar Association, as the Co-Chair of Connecticut Cares for Lambda Legal, and as a member of the Connecticut Criminal Justice Commission. Erick previously served on the board of directors for the George W. Crawford Black Bar Association and represented low-income taxpayers before the IRS as a part of the University of Connecticut School of Law’s Low-Income Tax Clinic.


Audrey Blondin, who is currently serving as party Secretary, has been a member of the Democratic State Central Committee since 2002, representing the 14 towns of the Northwest Corner. She was one of the Committee’s first women attorneys and has served as a delegate to Democratic National Conventions. She became involved in politics in 1979 on the Torrington mayor’s race, and served on the Democratic Town Committee there until moving to Litchfield in 1986, where she became local chairman and was elected to the Board of Selectmen. She founded Torrington’s first woman-owned law firm and practices primarily real estate, business, probate and estate planning law, as well as assisting her husband in Blondin Shea Eyecare.


Party Treasurer Eloisa Melendez is a lifelong Norwalk resident. Along with being the CT Dems Treasurer she has been Chair of the Norwalk Democratic Town Committee since 2020. Prior to that, she was Vice Chair of Norwalk’s Democratic Town Committee from 2018 to 2020. At age 19, Eloisa was the youngest woman ever elected to Norwalk’s Common Council. She served three terms before leaving the council in 2019. During her time she also chaired the council’s Ordinance Committee. She currently serves on the Board of Directors of Horizons at New Canaan Country School.


Sign the Petition

Expand Voting Rights

Volunteer Now Register to Vote Donate Today