June 1, 2016/Press Releases

CT Dems Announce Democratic National Convention Delegates

Hartford, Ct. – Last night Democrats across Connecticut gathered at 10 caucuses to select the state’s 36 district-level delegates to the Democratic National Convention in Philadelphia. In total, 18 delegates were elected for Hillary Clinton, and 18 delegates were elected for Bernie Sanders, as determined by the results of Connecticut‘s primary.

“We are proud that hundreds of Democrats from all corners of the state came out to select our delegates to this year’s National Convention,” said ConnecticutDemocratic Party Chairman Nick Balletto. “The process showed how our party can come together and reflect the best of Democratic values. It reflects the grassroots strength of the Democratic Party in Connecticut. I am also glad that our delegation will represent the diversity and inclusivity of our party and our state. Our delegates include veterans, people of color, members of the LGBTQ community, young people, and many of our friends in the labor movement. We look forward to Connecticut playing an important role in nominating our next president.”

The following Democrats were elected as district-level delegates:

1st Congressional District Clinton Delegates

Shellye Davis
Barbara Kennelly
Luke Bronin
Mark Ojakian

1st Congressional District Sanders Delegates

Bev Brakeman
Angela Parkinson
Daniel Durso
Alan Simon

2nd Congressional District Clinton Delegates

Deborah Hauser
John Brady
Rodney Butler

2nd Congressional District Sanders Delegates

Talibah Domijan
Denise Gladue
Brian Anderson
Daryl Finizio

3rd Congressional District Clinton Delegates

Toni Harp
Audrey Tyson
Frank Alvarado
Ed O’Brien

3rd Congressional District Sanders Delegates

Christine Bartlett-Josie
Bonita Yarboro
Eli Markham

4th Congressional District Clinton Delegates

Mary McBride Lee
Barbara Reynolds
Mario Testa
William Tong

4th Congressional District Sanders Delegates

Luis Magana
Christopher Yerinides
Nina Sherwood

5th Congressional District Clinton Delegates

Deborah D’Agostino
Julie Kushner
Nate Brown

5th Congressional District Sanders Delegates

Mercedes Alonzo
Lennine Lupo
Robert Berriault
Justin Molito

All at-large delegates will be selected by the Democratic State Central Committee on June 7.